Yesterday IPL 9 got over and there was a rain of various prizes in Chinnaswamy stadium in Bangalore. Along with various prizes there was rain of a lot of money as well. Do you know who all won which title and how much prize money was distributed in IPL 9? if you do not have any idea then do have a look at this list of winners of IPL 9 below,

Winners of IPL 9

Award Winners Prize Money
Champions Sunrisers Hyderabad. Prize money – Rs 15 crore
Emerging Player – 17 wickets – Mustafizur Rahman (SRH)
Most Sixes in the final – 8 – Chris Gayle (RCB) 100000
Most Valuable Player – Kohli (356.5 points) 100000
Fairplay Award – SRH 100000
Most Sixes – 38 – Kohli 100000
Most Sixes in an innings – 12 – AB de Villiers (RCB Vs Gujarat Lions) 100000
Most Fours – 88 – David Warner (SRH) 100000


Most Centuries – 4 – Kohli 1000000
Most Fifties – 9 – Warner
Fastest Fifty – 17 balls – Chris Morris (Delhi Vs Gujarat Lions) and Kieron Pollard (Mumbai Indians Vs Kolkata Knight Riders)
Fastest Hundred – 43 balls – De Villiers (RCB Vs Gujarat)
Best Catch – Suresh Raina (Gujarat Lions)
Freecharge Bolt Season Award – De Villiers (19 catches)
Vitara Brezza Glam Shot Award – Warner
Man of the match in final – Ben Cutting (SRH)
Most Sixes in the final – 8 – Chris Gayle (RCB)

Orange cap Winner of IPL 9

Virat Kohli : 971 Runs in 16 Matches with 4 Centuries and 7 Half Centuries.

Purple Cap winner of IPL 9

Bhuvneshwar Kumar: Lead bowler from Sunrisers Hyderabad took 23 Wickets in 17 Matches

Best Fielder of IPL 9

AB de Villiers: 19 Catches in 16 Matches best performance by a fielder in IPL 2016.

Best Wicket Keeper of IPL 9

Naman Ojha: 18 Catches in 17 Matches

Best All Rounder of IPL 9

DR Smith From Gujarat Lions: He made 324 Runs in 12 Matches with an average of 29.5 and Strike rate of 146. He also took 8 Wickets.

Prize Money of IPL 9


WINNERS Sunrisers Hyderabad $3 million (₹20 crore)
Runners-up RCB $1.5 million (₹11 crore)
3rd Placed Team in Playoff  $900,000  (₹7.5 crore)
4th Placed Team in Playoff   $900,000 (₹7.5 crore)


In total IPL was a very good entertainer and we witnessed a very good finals. We sign off fromthis UPL edition until next year and hope to see more good matched in IPL 10.