Match Time Table of IPL 10
Match Time Table of IPL 10

Indian premier League has always been popular since its inception in 2008. When IPL was launched people were skeptical about success of IPL as it was a 20 overs format and not sure if IPL would do good. Since its inception in 2008 IPL has been doing tremendously good and many other cricket playing nations have started 20 overs league in their countries as well. IPL is no doubt a huge success in India and overseas and people love to watch this format of game with their friends and family members. IPL has given Indian team many good players like Jasprit Bumrah, Manoj Pandey and its continuing to do well.

We are going to compile a list of all IPLs and we would be publishing articles on winners of all IPL seasons, IPL 9 points table, Purple cap winners of all IPL season and many more like this. We are sure that you would love this list and would share this with your friends too. So let us not waste time and have a look at IPL Purple Cap Winner of All IPL Season.

Note: Orange cap winners are the players with most runs in a season

Season Player Mat Runs Origin Country
2008 Australia Shaun Marsh (KXIP) 11 616 Australia
2009 Australia Matthew Hayden (CSK) 12 572 Australia
2010 India Sachin Tendulkar (MI) 15 618 India
2011 West Indies Cricket Board Chris Gayle (RCB) 12 608 West Indies
2012 West Indies Cricket Board Chris Gayle (RCB) 15 733 West indies
2013 Australia Michael Hussey (CSK) 16 733 Australia
2014 India Robin Uthappa (KKR) 16 660 India
2015 Australia David Warner (SRH) 14 562 Australia


Shaun Marsh (Season: 2008, M: 11, R: 618, Ave: 68.44, 100s: 1, 50s: 1)
Matthew Hayden (Season: 2009, M: 12, R: 572, Ave 52, 50s: 5)
Sachin Tendulkar (Season: 2010, M: 15, R: 618, Ave: 47.53, 50s: 5)
Chris Gayle (Season: 2011, M: 12, R: 608, Ave: 67.55, 100s: 2, 50s: 3)
Chris Gayle (Season: 2012, M: 15, R: 733, Ave: 61.08, 100s: 1, 50s: 7)
Michael Hussey (Season: 2013, M: 17, R: 733, Ave: 52.35, 50s: 6)
Robin Uthappa (Season: 2014, M: 16, R: 660, Ave: 44.00, 50s: 5)
David Warner in 2015

Orange Cup Winner in IPL 9 2016: Yet to be decided.

Who do you think will be the winner of Orange cup in IPL 9? Do let us know in below comments.